Runtime Ready

Best power station for camping and RV (2026)

Last updated 2026-10-28

We earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Retailers don't pay for rankings, and commissions don't change how we compare products. How we make money

Quick answer

For tent or car camping with phones, lights and a CPAP, the 9.5 lb Bluetti Elite 30 V2 [12] and the 10.4 lb EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus [3] are the lightest models in this table. For a few nights with more devices, the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is the lightest of the 1 kWh units here at 23.8 lb [4]. For an RV you want to plug in through its 30 A cord, look for a TT-30 outlet: the Jackery HomePower 3000 [5], EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus [6] and DELTA Pro 3 [7] have one.

Camping and van picks at a glance

ModelCapacityWeightAC output / surgeSolar inputOperating temp (discharge)Price (checked Oct 28, 2026)
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus [3]286 Wh10.4 lb600 W / 1,200 W220 W14-113°F$299
Bluetti Elite 30 V2 [12]288 Wh9.5 lb600 W / not stated200 W-4-104°F$289.99
Jackery Explorer 500 v2 [13]512 Wh12.6 lb500 W / 1,000 W200 W-4-113°F$399
Bluetti AC70 [8]768 Wh22.5 lb1,000 W / 1,500 W500 W-4-104°F$359
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 [4]1,070 Wh23.8 lb1,500 W / 3,000 W400 W14-113°F$519 (sale, Dune White; Black was $559; list $589)
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic [9]1,024 Wh26.7 lb1,800 W / 3,600 W500 W14-113°F$499 (sale; list $599)
EcoFlow DELTA 3 [10]1,024 Wh27.6 lb1,800 W / 3,600 W500 Wnot stated$629 (sale; list $699)

RV picks with a TT-30 outlet

ModelCapacityWeightAC output / surgeSolar inputTT-30 RV outletPrice (checked Oct 28, 2026)
Jackery HomePower 3000 [5]3,072 Wh59.5 lb3,600 W / 7,200 W1000 WYes$1,499
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus [6]3,072 Wh74.3 lb3,600 W / 7,200 W1600 WYes$1,599 (sale; list $2,199)
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 [7]4,096 Wh113.5 lb4,000 W / 8,000 W2600 WYes$2,799 (sale; list $3,299)

Cycle ratings aren't directly comparable: Jackery rates cycles to 70% of original capacity, while EcoFlow and Bluetti rate to 80%.

Several prices were sale prices on Oct 28, 2026 and may change; value picks are based on these prices.

How we compared

We don't test products in person. These comparisons use each maker's published specifications and the price on its official US store, checked on Oct 28, 2026. Runtime estimates use 85% of rated capacity, the figure Jackery publishes in its own runtime formula [1]. Only models whose specs we could confirm on the maker's official page are included; more will be added as we confirm them. For camping we weighted weight, capacity, solar input (how fast you can recharge from panels), operating temperature and, for RVs, a TT-30 outlet.

Will it run my CPAP overnight?

ResMed lists the AirSense 11's typical power consumption as 56.1 W, with a 73.2 W peak [2]. At 56.1 W, that's about 4.3 hours on the 286 Wh RIVER 3 Plus and about 16.2 hours on the 1,070 Wh Explorer 1000 v2 (estimates) [1]. Your machine's draw depends on its settings and accessories.

Not medical advice. Runtime figures are estimates from the device maker's published power figures and the power station maker's specs. Your machine's draw depends on its settings and accessories. Check your CPAP maker's power guidance (some makers warn against certain accessories or inverters) and talk to your provider or equipment supplier before relying on battery power. Don't rely on a power station as your only backup for life-sustaining equipment; if you use one, make sure you have a plan for longer outages. Run your own numbers in the runtime calculator.

Who should skip each

Sources

  1. Jackery, Explorer 300 product page FAQ: "Working time = 293Wh* 0.85 / operating wattage of your device". https://www.jackery.com/products/explorer-300-portable-power-station
  2. ResMed AirSense 11 user guide (typical 56.1 W, peak 73.2 W). https://document.resmed.com/documents/products/machine/airsense-11/user-guide/airsense11_user-guide_anz_eng.pdf
  3. EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://us.ecoflow.com/products/ecoflow-river-3-plus-portable-power-station-flash-sale?variant=54527643189321
  4. Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://www.jackery.com/products/jackery-explorer-1000-v2
  5. Jackery HomePower 3000, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://www.jackery.com/products/jackery-homepower-3000
  6. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://us.ecoflow.com/products/ecoflow-delta-3-ultra-plus-portable-power-station-3072wh
  7. EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-pro-3-portable-power-station
  8. Bluetti AC70, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://www.bluettipower.com/products/ac70
  9. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-3-classic-portable-power-station
  10. EcoFlow DELTA 3, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-3-portable-power-station
  11. Honda Power Equipment, Generator Wattage Estimation Guide (RV air conditioner, 13,500 BTU: 1,800 W running, 2,800 W starting; generator-maker estimate). https://powerequipment.honda.com/generators/generator-wattage-estimation-guide
  12. Bluetti Elite 30 V2, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://www.bluettipower.com/products/elite-30-v2-portable-power-station
  13. Jackery Explorer 500 v2, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://www.jackery.com/products/explorer-500-v2-series